Matthew Pine

 
 

 
 

German photographer

 
 

 
 
 

I live in North Rhine Westphalia, Germany, and studied linguistics. In 2011 I decided to buy a reflex camera, but to be honest, it was just because I liked the sound of the word “Spiegelreflexkamera“.

I started taking pictures from everything which seemed interesting – water drops, flowers, structures, architecture, ice and so on. It was about half a year later that I took pictures of my first female “model“, a friend of my brother. This was the moment I decided to become a people photographer.

After a couple of years, Christoph Michaelis, Cerberusia and I started limbic pictures , a collaboration with its own studio in Solingen.

 My pictures deal with human abysses and the flaws, fears, hopes and melancholy that surround us.

 
 
 
 
 

PHOTOGRAPHER

Matthew Pine [Germany] - @matthew.pine
www.matthew-pine.de


MODEL LIST

Vaalea - @fraeulein_vaalea/
Alva - @alvamarleen
Silence queen - @_silence_queen
Ayleen Cin - @ayleen_cin
Cerberusia - @cerberusia1
Frau M. - @frau.m1
Nicole Kohlmann - @nicolekohlmann/
Nini Martinez - @modelpage.nini.martinez/
Oerni - www.fotocommunity.de/fotografin/oerni/1630080
Schnien - @schnienmodel
Rosa H. Lightart - @rosa_h.lightart
Loki Silberzunge - @loki_silberzunge
Seelenschmetterling - www.model-kartei.de/sedcards/model/76401/seelenschmetterling/
Miss Souls - @misssouls
Sturmtochter - @sturmtochter2014